Some questions from a new player

Open Game Discussions such as, classes, races, and so on. Do not use this forum to attack or demean the shard, the staff or players. Be respectful to one another.

Moderators: Buri, Lady Skadi, Lord Uller, Lord Odin, hugin, Ve, Valhalla Staff

Yossarion1

Some questions from a new player

Post by Yossarion1 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:39 pm

Hello Valhalla !
I've just started playing today and i have a lot of things to ask about. I am a veteran UO player (i started playing UO when i was around 13 years old, now i am 25...). I have seen a lot of different servers, lots of custom stuff and custom maps but i think that is the best one ! So here we go with my questions :
1. I created a dwarf fighter, but i intend to focus on crafting mostly, so far i know that there is no skill cap in here, but it is possible to have all that crafting skills AND fighting skills ?
2. Why i can't buy any animals from stable keepers (or whatever that npc is called) ?
3. I am in Asgard right now, but i have found only one small mountain to mine for ores and after like 2 minutes of mining i mined 5 earth elementals, is there any safest place to mine ?
4. What is the usual online in here ? So far i have seen about 10 ppl
5. Why there is no guards in asgard ? There are skeletons wandering around town and with 0 fighting skills it is a bit annoying, i know i can just overrun them but when they are near bank i can't access my bankbox until i will kite them far away.

Thanks
Yoss

Sora Bloodbane

Re: Some questions from a new player

Post by Sora Bloodbane » Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:45 pm

Hello Yoss, welcome to our home!
Granted Im not on much, something I need to correct
Buuuuut due to this, there are some things I need to brush up on myself.
So make sure to get others advice as well, and look over the wiki page